Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09/26/13 - 12:41 p.m.

I think I need to recognize that I've changed. My brain -- when it's working - just plain recognizes things. Those things don't make a deep impression, so maybe I need to just approach things with a lighter touch.

The real point of this is I shouldn't be pressuring myself on things. That quick recognition will happen if I allow it to with the light touch. It's sort of counter-intuitive, but pressuring yourself to learn something or recognize something has the opposite impact. It's sort of like watching a kitten trying to explore a piece of yarn. You don't shout "Go! Go there, where the yarn is, NOW!"

You stand back and hold your breath, and wait for the discovery to happen naturally in its own time...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!