Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

07/02/13 - 10:36 a.m.

I've got a cool breeze blowing on me. I love summer sometimes -- sunshine and bright days, and a lot of free time for being lazy and happy!

I actually came here to complain, because I stepped on my tablet computer and cracked its screen. I can replace it for $90, but I'm trying to get an even cheaper deal on eBay. I was worried, because I recognized that I was clamping down on my feelings about this. As in "God damn it! I ****ing cracked my tablet screen!" :)

I was trying to open the window -- although I say that like somehow that should absolve me of whatever bad feelings I'm having. ("Oh, well, if you were just opening the window, then the screen totally shouldn't have cracked. I'll phone the universe and have them roll back time so it's restored to its original state. Thank you for calling this to our attention...") Like a lot of things, it comes down to "This is not what I want!"

Or "Why can't I be happy?" Maybe it's just a desire to keep this happy summer buzz going, and I hate that there's something that could get in its way. But really, this is a problem that goes away for $85 - so I should just write the check and move on. Somehow the magnitude seems larger for "OMG I cracked my screen."

So maybe I just need to tell myself it's like stepping on a pen or an old vinyl record -- it's not particularly valuable, so it isn't worth fretting about.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!