Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06/18/13 - 2:29 p.m.

It's hard to write this. Which is funny, because it's something good. There was a stressful time more than three years ago. Now that I'm looking back on it, I realize that I was the hero.

It sure didn't feel like it at the time. People were mean to me and my girlfriend, and when we told them it was illegal, what they were doing, they ignored us. Whoa -- big deal, right? But, so, why didn't I feel more "in the right"?

Well, every Hollywood movie starts with something bad being done -- so the hero can emerge, and be the one to right everything. I guess I didn't believe that we'd prevail -- which we did. So it rattled me, at least for those 11 days, until right prevailed.

Maybe we need to see every bad thing as an opportunity to be a hero...?

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!