Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04/02/13 - 11:08 a.m.

I did a half hour of work, then took a break -- checking my e-mail. Then I figured I should clear out those Facebook notifications, and somehow that threw a trigger in my brain. It now wanted NON-work -- stimulation, entertainment -- and it felt depressed when it didn't get it. And...there goes the rest of whatever work I was going to do this morning.

To my credit, I didn't screw around and play games. But I did read a bunch of web pages, which is really the same thing. You're just distracting yourself from your moods, temporarily rather than dealing with the moods. Or something like that.

I ate some more breakfast, and at least tried to make the web-surfing clear some other things off my plate, but it didn't really work. I should probably just lie down and rest. Maybe the "down time" would do me good. I said, coming into this day, that I hadn't had enough down time yesterday. There probably isn't any cure for that other than some more actual down time...

I had such a nice time on Sunday. I went out in the sunshine-y afternoon, and just sat, quietly, and thought things over. I wish I had more time for that.

Maybe the first step is to clear away some of the time I'm wasting on other things...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!