Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01/11/13 - 10:56 p.m.

I think I figured out what happened to our dog. He had a sore paw, so they gave him a pain-killer. But the side effects nearly killed him.

He scratched his ear, and there was a little bleeding -- but this time, the bleeding didn't stop. That's the side effect -- bad blood clotting. It was dramatic -- he's walking around, smiling, but bleeding slowly all afternoon. We took him to the vet, who sutured the wound and gave him Rimadyl for the pain. But the next day, he was still bleeding. We took him back in for an emergency blood transfusion. Then we brought him home, and he's resting comfortably on the floor.

As I was typing that, my girlfriend just screamed from the other room.

Our dog is dead.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!