Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10/23/2012 - 2:09 p.m.

I have a job interview tomorrow.

Or more like a preliminary "informational meeting." But I still got a haircut, and printed out my resume, and fussed and worried about what I'm going to wear. Maybe that's the real problem. I'm putting pressure on myself -- and already! So as always, the issue is underconfidence.

I used to complain about "insufficient nurturing" when I was a kid. But it was a weird decade anyways. I don't know how to get my confidence back up. I'm stuck wrangling with a bunch of computer issues today. My original plan was to take today off, so I could rest up and focus. But I just feel tired and weak, so I'm not sure that's helping...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!