Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09/20/12 - 11:01 a.m.

It was a beautiful morning. Big puffy clouds, lit up from behind, like they were glowing. Soft light everywhere. And I talked to my girlfriend this morning before she went to work...

I still a little feel raw and tore up from our argument Tuesday night (and the tension of worrying Wednesday morning about what my girlfriend would do next). She's relieved (and I'm relieved) that everything worked out okay after all - and we've gone back to being nice to each other again. It's a little like we've now declared a "cessation of hostilities."

Maybe it all started because I let my blood sugar get low. Dinner wasn't super healthy - sugar-y pizza -- and then I walked out the door for some errands, which wore me out. And yeah, there was money involved, and my girlfriend's situation was pretty stressful - and it was annoying that she wasn't dealing with it (to be fair to myself).

So I "had cause" - there was a legitimate provocation. She kind of "clamped down" when we first talked about, and didn't really honor my feelings, which is how things spun out of control. I've seen this before... The good news is it happens less and less often. Sometimes there's just topics where she just "has emotion", and she just doesn't do what she ought to be doing.

I might say it's a karmic payback. Because I don't always take care of myself, either, so maybe fate saddled me with a girlfriend who also just sits and does nothing. You don't want to say, "Do you know how this makes me feel?!" That'd be like those bickering couples you see in sitcoms...

I'm sleepy. Maybe this post has gotten some emotion out of my system. Maybe I just need to eat something.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!