Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

08/31/12 - 11:57 p.m.

I was imagining that I was like Roger Ebert - unable to speak because of jaw cancer. And my fast typing enabled me to communicate even better with people. I insisted, "I don't want your pity. We choose what we want to be." It was one of those vivid fantasies. I think I was "working out some issues."

Because I realized it's still a good philosophy. Go after what you want. "Feeling sorry for yourself" is a waste of time. I think during my past, I sometimes used to ignore myself, even my achievements, and just the wonder of my own actual feelings.

So...don't do that. :)

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!