Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

08/24/12 - 5:39 p.m.

I was looking through a list of words -- superior, goddess -- and I realized I've learned something from my relationship with my girlfriend. That women aren't necessarily sexy all the time - duh - and that your best bet for a decent relationship is if they actually care about you. (And you actually care about them.)

I think when I was younger, it was just hard to imagine that kind of relationship. I didn't feel like I got enough respect from my various family members, and I think sometimes that they didn't really care about me enough. But that made it hard for me to see women with the right amount of respect, too. Sometimes you could go in the other direction - putting them up on a pedestal - and that's really unworkable, too.

So, no superior, no goddess. And no sexy all the time.

Just respect and caring. It'll get you a lot further.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!