Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

07/13/12 - 1:11 p.m.

I'm depressed. I had a technical issue on my ISP, and I apparently didn't reach the right department. At one point, they told me my problem was "outside their scope" - which was just wrong, as I found out when I followed up. In fact, the problem was entirely on their end...

But that's not even what I'm depressed about. When we figured all that out, I sent them another e-mail asking if we could get back to normal now, and asking some questions about what I should do in the future to avoid the problem, etc. More than 48 hours later, they hadn't answered. So I went to a wedding with my girlfriend - five hours of mingling and chatting with friendly people - and then right before bed, saw that I'd finally gotten a response. And...

It ignored me yet again! Everything I'd asked about! So I'm still waiting to hear where I stand, and I'm still waiting for answers to my questions. I fumed about it for a while, before realize it's not that they're ignoring me. It's just that they haven't matched up their "responders" to what I've actually sent them yet.That should in theory make me feel better.

But I feel like I'm also grappling with what's almost a sense of powerlessness. First my ISP just stops working. Then I can't seem to get them to even hear what I'm saying. I probably shouldn't "go there." I'm seeing it as much worse than it really is. They just didn't get my message, yet, but they will,P> I did say it a second time last night - and I also finally found my way to their "Rate our Response!" page. Although now I'm pretty much just hovering over my inbox, waiting for a response. Because I really want to feel like they're responding to what I said. I just have so little faith in that, after the last few days. It's "rattled" me.

I saw a TV show where one character says you should never feel sorry for yourself. I'm trying to figure out how that applies here. After all, I stated my case in an e-mail last night. I shouldn't be cynical; I sent it to support, so I should trust they'll read and respond to it. And it's like the old saying: they're going to do what they're going to do, but then I'm going to do what I'm going to do. I'm sure I can respond to this effectively...

Reminding myself of that makes me feel better.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!