Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06/23/12 - 1:29 p.m.

So, I ended up in a fight with my girlfriend today.

It was Saturday. She was worn out from work. I woke up exhausted - too tired to go to the gym, even though I'm paid up through today. So I was trying to rest long enough to get the energy to go to the gym...

Her dog started growling. I told her she should take him to the vet. She complained that it wasn't what she wanted to hear when she first woke up. Then she asked me to look up the vet's phone number for her. Eventually, we got him to the vet.

The third act of this argument was me, reminding her how many thousands of dollars she owes me from when I paid her bills last year. But the second act was her saying she has "emotional issues" about selling the assets she's been saying she's trying to sell since 2008.

The worst part about this is, you can see how obvious it is that I'd be upset by all of this. But also, there's just not enough energy to avoid these arguments. My worry is that this could become the "new normal." We're usually pretty good at talking this out, but right now we're basically in the "silent treatment" phase.

So yeah, that sucks too. Fights with your girlfriend always suck, I guess.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!