Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11/30/11 - 11:43 p.m.

So...

My girlfriend is really depressed. I guess this is that thing that young kids do when they want their mother's attention -- act melodramatically unhappy, as a bid for attention. I wonder if I'm fueling this cycle -- by refusing to acknowledge things are as melodramatically bad as she says they are. Maybe I should just give her the attention she wants?

I don't like having to try to control her behavior. (Even though she's being really, really awful.) I guess someone's probably been really, really awful to her, and it's coming around. So how do I "break the cycle"?

I urged her to see a counselor. Things might get less-awful at work. I've been trying to avoid her -- though now she's complaining about that...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!