Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

07/18/11 - 4:39 a.m.

The problem is I don't know who I am. Classic mid-life crisis stuff, I guess. I don't think my problem's the same as everybody else's. And whatever it is, I came up with a good way to solve it.

I took some time off. Kept my working hours low. Walked in the sunshine. Read. Considered new things. Explored.

No one applauds you for that. Maybe I mean I never applauded myself for that. It's a kind of success that's hard to recognize.

But, so here we go. I did those things. They were risky in their own way, definitely counter-intuitive. And they ultimately show a faith in myself.

I just wish I knew where to turn when I wanted more solace than that.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!