Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09/19/10 - 8:20 p.m.

I tried to tell my girlfriend. The problem I have now is I feel my family members are playing on my feelings. But one solution is just to not allow myself to have feelings.

Obviously, there's other better solutions. Maybe that's the thing: cutting off feelings was the way I used to handle problems, when I was younger. One other possible solution might be: do nothing. Because this situation has a chance of not ever even recurring. And if it does, obviously, I react quickly - so there you go. It's not like tonight has done anything to lessen my consciousness of the need to run when a crazy family member starts trying to punch my buttons.

Maybe I just need to not do something drastic to myself in reaction.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!