Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01/19/10 - 9:10 a.m.

I had a dream last night. I stood up to my parents.

I was in a dorm. There was some discussion of a new meal plan. There was something tasty that was going to be available later for dinner...

And I didn't want to see my parents. They came to the railing where I had my food tray. And I ran. And my mom followed me. And I ran some more. And then I figured out somewhere else where I could get food on the meal plan.

Thing is, it was something I should've done years ago. In the dream I wandered the campus and saw a musical about neighborhood sustainability. (There was something about growing your own food...) And I thought about how I could pay for school on my own. There were only four quarters left. And I could even get a student loan, I realized when I woke up.

That's about it. But it was a milestone. I realized when I woke up that now I was finally self-sufficent.

And maybe the sustainability is because I walked through our new neighborhood yesterday afternoon. And the city's self-sufficiency inspired me to think about my own...

Last night I talked to my girlfriend about how I'd needed to escape my family - and she understood, and supported me.

And she told me that night she'd be making something tasty available for dinner...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!