Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01/02/10 - 12:07 a.m.

I just need to b*tch for a bit...

THE TWO WEEKS BEFORE CHRISTMAS WERE SPENT SCRAMBLING AROUND DEALING WITH A CRAZY LANDLADY WHO WAS HARASSING MY GIRLFRIEND!!!

There were talks with lawyers, and long drives to the courthouse. And hanging over it all? The fear that it wouldn't be enough. The uncertainty of wondering whether or not this situation would ever get resolved.

I had to hang on to my feelings long enough to get everything done. NOW I GET TO FREAK OUT - RETROACTIVELY!!!

I told a friend that I can never get compensated for the freaky emotion of it all. I guess I need to feel that you can trust people in a business transaction. And recognize that a crazy landlady is an anomaly that you don't have to factor in for any other prognistications about the future...

It sucked, it sucked, it sucked. I finally relax, after just typing that out. So you may have to endure the world's most repetitive Diary-land entry. But take it as a verite moment - a real-life slice of what a man does with his over-the-edge angst when he desperately needs a cathartic ritual.

It sucked, it sucked, it sucked... God damn it, how it sucked. Continuously. Day after day. And I'll never get any kind of compensation for that time that I spent. "Your reward is a JOB WELL DONE, li'l trooper!" Except no one even actually said that to me, either. It was silence and crickets from the universe. "Eh, maybe it works out, maybe it doesn't. It's sort of up to you."

Maybe this is how people would feel in the dystopian future-world of Mad Max. No one rewards you for fighting the few surviving remnants of humanity to procure the last precious gallons of gasoline. You're just expected to fight to survive...

Okay, I know that's not true. And I guess to be fair, we knew from the first day that the law was on our side. And that did make the 12 days go by a little more smoothly. It was still a ginormous pain in the ass. YES. IT WAS A GINORMOUS PAIN IN THE ASS.

I can say these things, now that I'm in letting-it-all-out mode instead of stay-calm-and-deal-with-it mode. Damn it, damn it, damn it, it was the world's suckiest two-weeks before Christmas ever.

And it's over. Yay, me. Good timez ahead in 2010.

Thing is, I can't really put those two together, side by side. It's like there's some kind of emotional whiplash that occurs if I try to reconcile the last weeks of December with the first weeks in January.

But okay, here's one practical suggestion: get some sleep.

Because I'm never going to resolve this and feel better if I don't get enough sleep.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!