Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12/15/08 - 11:57 a.m.

God damn it.

I'm mad because I bought the wrong TV dinner.
I'm mad because I bought the wrong TV dinner.
I'm mad because I bought the wrong TV dinner.
I'm mad because I bought the wrong TV dinner.
I'm mad because I bought the wrong TV dinner.

It's just that the right TV dinner had almost no salt. I spent almost five minutes flipping over every TV dinner in the store until I'd finally found one that was low in salt.

And then I bought a different one!

I'm mad enough about this to take it back and exchange it -- but I can't. I remember looking at the receipt for my BONUS REWARD points -- then thinking that now I was done, I could throw my receipt away. The second it was in the trash, I thought "Hmm. Maybe I shouldn't have done that. I might need that receipt. Oh well. I'm not fishing through the trash can to retrieve it. C'mon, what are the odds that I'll need a receipt?"

Apparently, today was the day.

And now that I'm ready to dive into my work - I have this unresolved financial loss.

     *     ��*��� ��*�����

Well, the financial loss I can resolve. I just took the unwanted TV dinner out of my trash can -- which is where it was -- and put it in the freezer. Sure, it has 3.5 times the salt of the low-salt TV dinner. But if I eat half of it, it will only be 1.7 times the salt. Maybe I can put the rest in the frig as a TV dinner leftover.

I know it sounds stupid, but at least it makes me feel like I have control over the situation....

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!