Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12/12/08 - 8:15 p.m.

I don't know how to let go of this anger. Ironically, it's around Christmas shopping.

It's just frustrating. I'm trying to save money, but then I mistakenly bought a gift on eBay that might not get here until Christmas. I guess it goes straight to my peeves - there's a range of days within which it might be shipped, and then delivered. Bottom line: We don't know whether or not it'll get there for Christmas.

I don't know whether it's better or worse that they've given me a link to track its "shipping status." And the stupid thing is, it's, like, one, of 18 different gifts I bought.

Part of the problem is I, personally, would hate this gift. So it's no use to me. I tell myself I could give it after Christmas -- and I guess I could. If I could just resign myself to that, it wouldn't bother me.

Now I'm doing all the things that usually make me happy -- hoping it'll make me forget this upset feeling.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!