Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03/11/08 - 5:37 p.m.

So I'm a little concerned about my business partner.

He hasn't passed out the money -- and seems to have forgotten that he promised to split it evenly with everybody a few months ago. After reminding him, he responded that there was actually much less money than everyone thought.

If he were lying, that would actually be good news. But there's an even more disturbing possibility: we're not making any money. And if that's so, then I have to be prepared to walk away from the project.

Ah well. That would mean more time for me.

Thing is, there's going to be this one-month wait before he gets around to divvying up the money. So that's a one-month period where, psychologically, I'm already expecting to ditch the project. Even if there is some money after all.

I could also grouse that we'd been misled into thinking the project was profitable all this time. "Misled" is probably the wrong word; just bad communication, lack of well-informed management, etc. If I do leave, that would be one more reason.

He'd actually said we'd get numbers "within one month." But that's just one more thing to complain about. I hate having such crucial questions being at the whims of a disorganized manager. I'll bite the bullet this one more time, I guess.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!