Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02/15/08 - 10:25 p.m.

I did something today -- and then someone else was supposed to finish it, but they didn't. So I sent them an email asking what was up.

It was the right thing I do, I guess -- be polite. Just send that "pinging" email. I almost didn't bother with that, but I did. Hooray for me.

Yeah, I'm mad. I felt mad as soon as I hit the send key, without going off the handle. "How dare you stand in the way of [successful completion]?" There kinda-sorta is a time sensitivity to this. God damn it.

How can you really get that across via email?

I tell myself that sending the email was a kind of victory. But I feel like a failure for keeping this in.

And I know, exactly, what's going to happen. If I say anything, I'll get a cryptic one-word sentence back, possibly not even addressing what I said.

Okay, fine. I sent a cryptic one-word sentence.

Maybe I feel slightly better now.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!