Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01/09/08 - 11:50 a.m.

I got in a fight with a geek friend the other day.

Maybe it's karma, I thought. I used to be the one who never gave up.

I don't think he argued logically, for what it's worth - grabbing one justification, and then a different one. I had faith that appealing to his humanity would help, but it did not. You expect your friends to recognize something like that.

Maybe he's not my friend.

I dunno; I've been trying to figure out why I didn't just let this go. I was never comfortable hanging out with that guy. Taking him off the "friends" list probably is the easiest way to handle this.

It's just that we were having such a genial discussion.

It'd be like a friend defending the Nazi party. After a while, you just have say "You know what? This is where we part ways."

I don't "grieve" things well. Any things, really. But part of the problem is I invested so much into this.

Bad investment.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!