Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01/09/08 - 2:00 p.m.

I never should've gotten into that argument.

If I were better in tune with myself, I'd have realized early on how unproductive it was -- wasting my time, and trying to explain something to someone who wasn't listening. (I started to add a rant about "disrespectful" -- or maybe "unrespectful" -- but that's irrelevant, since I should've been the one making my decision, regardless.)

That's ultimately useful.

Last night I reminded myself of the Serenity Prayer, and the part about recognizing the things you can't change.

What's been bugging me all of today is wondering what happened, where it went wrong.

That's where.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!