Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01/06/08 - 6:02 p.m.

It continue to depress me when I check the statistics for the new web page, and they aren't what I wanted.

There I am, all hopeful and expectant like a kid on Christmas -- and then the KICK IN THE GUT.

Why do I care that much? What did I want to have happen?

A big wave of traffic, that's what. The increasing, consistently high traffic leading to inevitable huge popularity.

Maybe I'm really sad because I just read an email from a friend of mine. And finished it. And now it's over and I don't have the email any more. And the statistics log doesn't have any good news for me either.

Maybe all that sugar from dinner is distracting me from myself, which is why I really feel so lonely.

My usual solution is just to wait until my mood evens out again.


I think I'll go back and read the email again...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!