Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

08/04/07 - 5:55 p.m.

I read the date on something I wrote -- and was surprised that it was July 17.

That's just two and a half weeks ago, and yet it seems so faraway. And I got an idea: let's try to remember everything I did.

I think the next day, I walked down the street. I bought some comic books I didn't really need -- still haven't read 'em -- and some used records. (Only listened to one.)

I did some cost-saving -- lowered my cellphone plan and Netflix plan.

I remember flopping on my bed, reading comic books. It's funny, it seemed like my life was more in control then, because I was working hard. But maybe that's just the illusion you get.

I used to fabricate that secure feeling by playing a game on the internet for way too many hours, into the night.

I remember being up until 4 a.m. -- and then writing about the weather.

I met some people in the park one Sunday. It was nice, in and of itself, but I haven't been able to follow through.

I started taking walks and going to movies again.

I wrote some good stuff for the web. Or at least tried to.

* * *

This feels good. I wonder why I don't do this more often?

* * *

More recently...

Well, I bought groceries.

Oh yeah. I kept a doctor's appointment, and set up that new kind of health insurance. And kept a dentist's appointment. And saw my counselor. (I really hated all those medical appointments; they disrupt my down time.)

I whipped up a nice invoice for one of my employers today.

I was offered my old job back. But I don't really want it...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!