Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

05/30/07 - 3:00 a.m.

So I'm having a problem with that guy that I'm doing a new writing project with.

I don't know what the deal is. Which is why I'm here...

Sighs... I was so excited about the project before. It's not really the same project any more, though.

Before:I find cool links on the web, and write a few words to describe them.

After:He tells me where to look. I then write something about them.

Also, he sends me too much, then complains that it's too long.

Ironically, the answer may be that I need to become temperamental, need to get all auteur on his ass. "I cannot write up YOUR links; only those that I have found, which are pure in impulse and reaction..."

I guess that is my biggest gripe. It just takes forever. And, also, I really really hate having to use his links. Maybe I should just tell him that. "I don't think the links you're finding are very good. And even if they are, I don't like using someone else's links."

Is that reasonable?

Okay, I went back and re-read his email. I guess they did use what I wrote last week; the not-using-it part came later, after the fact.

*

Well, I'm back on track now, writing for the guy, and realized I forgot to finish writing this entry. Although I guess the implicit behind-the-scenes action is a kind of conclusion...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!