Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

05/28/07 - 3:42 a.m.

Aw, I know she's a spooky chick. When I walked into the grafitti-covered bathroom at the blue collar bar at 2 a.m., I'd felt proud. I'm imagined a conversation where I told her... "Whether you like it or not -- we're exactly alike."

Insensitivity is part of the package. It makes us alike. Hell, we're probably even insensitive for the exact same reasons. (Unresolved pain and/or uncertainty in our past.) That should be a good thing -- like Gomez Addams finding Morticia. It frees me to be insensitive. And we are on the same wavelength.

If I can wise up and recognize friend material when it bikes up and invites me to the movies.....

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!