Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04/16/07 - 10:00 a.m.

Things make a lot more sense if you pay attention to yourself. Otherwise there's no perspective. You'd have to use your imagination to create a worldview, which gives everything an extreme-ness, and ups the stakes prohibitively high.

This would also keep me from putting too much authority in people who just spoke authoritatively. (Maybe your imagination just feeds unprocessed feelings into the logical attempts to sort things out.) But also: When looking back, it should always be the story of me and things I did. (Don't blame others; I had a choice in how I reacted.)

I may have made less-than-optimal decisions -- but I can un-make them. It should all be the story of me, after all.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!