Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02/07/07 - 11:43 p.m.

I'm going to do it.

I'm going to declare myself a fulltime online writer. I've toyed with this career path before. (And god knows I have the credentials for it.) If anyone gets hired for a job like this, it should be me.

The original idea was just to get out of my current job, and find a bill-paying job while I wait for my web project to pay off. But I didn't really want a bill-paying job. I couldn't find a job I wanted to do. The only thing I really wanted to do was write stuff online.

And then I realized that actually is a viable job category these days - and that I'm extremely well-qualified for it.

That should give me hope.

Although it's kind of like checking the online personal ads. You see a lot of things you're not interested in! Still -- at least I have a plan.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!