Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

08/09/06 - 12:44 a.m.

I can't believe Joe Lieberman is going to run, again, this time against his party.

But I'm still a little freaked when I saw how close the race was. And honestly, maybe I'm really just projecting my angst over the project at work I don't really have a handle on, that I procrastinated for another day. I just brooded about it all night - or "avoided" brooding about it. And now it's time for bed.

I still haven't figured out what exactly my job is, or who I'm supposed to impress. In a way, it's just like my last job. I keep showing up, but just for the paychecks. And wish I had a better job.

Thing is, it wasn't always like this. I used to have a job I liked. Maybe I'm being too ambitious in plotting my grand re-entry into that career. Maybe I need to find some smaller steps.

Or maybe I just need to move towards that grand entry faster.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!