Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06/04/06 - 6:27 p.m.

So it's a quiet day outside. The window's open, because it's been a hot day. And I'm having moments of peace.

I went to the library today. Strolled around main street a bit. Finally got that haircut, and looked at some books. Worked on some projects. Free time that actually went pretty well...

But the big insight I had was that a lot of my problems are self-inflicted. I mean, specifically, the things I'd attribute to physical causes. I'd say stress or lack of sleep or medication errors were causing memory loss and unhappiness. But what really causes those things is turning your back on your memories for long periods of time. Which I did.

Most people don't do that. It was a bad habit I picked up. If I stop doing that - yeah, I'll have peace.

I need to remind myself of that. De-construct whatever logic thought it was a good idea to turn your back on yourself.

And now, to enjoy the quiet evening...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!