Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

05/02/06 - 10:20 p.m.

(I hate it when diaryland makes me wait to add an entry.)

I'd been about to write - half an hour ago - that there's been some good moments lately. I went to work, and wasn't tired, and got work done. I don't feel behind, and I understand the things people are asking me to do. My co-workers are planning parties. People like me.

And I'm excited about the upcoming change of apartment. I've dealt with most of the niggling details. Although with only a few days left, I can't afford to slip up.

That means that in theory it was smart to watch TV when I got home from work - resting up, making sure I had enough energy. But I'm a little disturbed that I then went into full-blown "self distraction" mode. Online games, random web surfing. And when I was finished with those, I felt depressed. I missed them.

That's what happens when you get too good at walking away from the real world, I guess. You first have to find your way back before you can appreciate what you have.

Ironically, I think the thing that will cheer me up will be paying my bills.... Because at least then I'll know how much cash I have on hand. And that'll remind me of how well I'm doing these days.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!