Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04/24/06 - 11:35 p.m.

I'm doing pretty well, actually.

Time to get into bed and get cozy, maybe read a book.

I was thinking back on 2002. And, really, all the years before then - I never really had a secure job. Let alone a high-paying job. That left me in kind of a perpetual state of semi-helplessness.

Yes, there's been stress in the last year - as I venture out of my cocoon and try to make the real world match up to my hopes. It was like being a struggling recent college grad - except I'm a few years beyond that.

So now I'm doing the maturing that should have come then. Er, I know this sounds really abstract. I'm just saying I recognize that I wasn't fully independent, even in those so-called good old days. I probably should've tried harder to become independent back then, but - oh well, I know now.

Live and learn. Get it right next time...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!