Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03/21/06 - 12:23 a.m.

If you yell at a kid, you cut into his self esteem. It's that simple.

I think the fact that I'm achieving personal insights like this is just a sign that I've already developed a new perspective. Money, a steady job, a plan for a better apartment...

So why am I depressed tonight?

Is it because I walked away from this newly-forming identity? Or just because I became aware of new bad things from twenty years ago. In fact, "walking away from things" was a strategy I developed when I was younger. I'd even told myself recently that if I improved my life, I'd feel less need to "walk away from things" today.

Don't they also say, "One day at a time?"

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!