Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03/10/06 - 12:13 a.m.

Things I accomplished today:

* Exercised before going to work
* Slipped out of work and took a nap
* Got transferred to a new office

I also recognized co-dependence in past problematic relationships. I'd looked it up on the web, and remembered a book I read in the 80s. It seems like I got into those behaviors as life got tricky around 2002 - with bad girlfriends, and bad job relationships. Although I could see how I'd done it with my family as well....

That's a good thing, though. They say you can slay the dragon when you recognize it. It seems more like recognizing the dragon *is* slaying it. You have to be able to feel the things - maybe grieve the loss of illusions, or even the loss of whatever real leverage was gained.

But then you know what happened. Exactly what happened. And you know who you are.

So, yes, transfering to a new office. But that's not the biggest news of the day....

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!