Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12/13/05 - 1:13 a.m.

Tonight I did something I don't usually do. I looked at old pictures of myself.

It's like that rush of recognition you get when you catch yourself in a mirror. You flash back all at once to a whole cluster of memories you'd forgotten.

I joked that I'd started getting blurry around 2002... But there's a metaphorical truth there. I'd worked so so hard at my last job. And I never did the one thing that would have healed me. Simply admitting that, to myself. "I worked very hard. It's over now. I can go back to being me again..."

Maybe it took me this long to get to this place. Debts paid off, and a decent salary. A job that's shockingly easy, as long as I don't trip myself up. So now - NOW - I can let it go.

Rest, warrior... Relax. Enjoy.

Let it go....

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!