Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11/19/05 - 11:52 p.m.

A small triumph.

My sister verbally abused me in the 80s. And I tried hard not to internalize it.

But tonight, looking back on it, for the first time my first thought was that she was clearly angry, and just saying hurtful things. So you could discount it all as being deliberately malicious.

Why would you want to take on something so negative anyways? But especially when you didn't have to...

At the time, I was still living with my parents, so any waves would (indirectly) threaten my rent.

But that's not true now...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!