Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09/27/05 - 10:33 p.m.

So there's a co-worker at my new job who said something stupid and really upset me.

I'd just worked, what, 60 hours the previous week on a big project. And then someone high-up changed their mind, so we'll end up doubling the size of it and doing more work in the weeks to come.

He said he wouldn't have time to contribute much - but we could just put him down on the final documents as the project lead.

I just don't know how someone gets the arrogance to even offer the opportunity to give them credit for something they didn't do. And it's a rare, blanket dismissal of all the work I'd done previously...

I just don't know what to do next. They say you should focus on the "the behavior, and not the person." So, okay...

The guy at work keeps grabbing for things outside his job description. He does it politely and somewhat insecurely - so we politely let him go along.

He's old. Maybe he'll die of a heart attack or something...

There's a case to be made for some of things he's suggesting. But he just has no sense of boundaries.

I feel like I'm at work in good faith - and now I have to deal with crap like this.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!