Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9/11/05 - 10:48 p.m.

So another series of dates that didn't pan out.

This one bummed me out, though. Because I thought I'd found that part of me that could really be open to someone. Guess I picked the wrong time...

I vowed I'd try the online personals again, but there's nothing there...

But I'll keep looking. Because, yeah, bursts of maturity keep rearing up. Getting hurt feelings is probably just the inevitable result of facing a new kind of disappointment from the world. And, I told myself, the world isn't perfect. You have to accept that, and stop expecting satisfaction for every impulse, first time out of the box.

Still, it would be nice to get something going my way, once in a while. Maybe I need to be better at making that happen...

Yeah, probably. Another corollary to that rule that the world's not perfect. And, so, you can get anything you want if you go out and make it happen.

Bah. I like it better when you don't have to try so hard. Stupid world...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!