Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8/14/05 - 1:54 a.m.

I couldn't sleep Friday night. And it made me feel like a king.

Instead of the usual 6 hours after work - I got a 14. And then all of Saturday. And Sunday. It's like I stole a three-day weekend!

I feel like I got to spend some good quality time by myself. And I think I realized that, back when I hated my old day job, I'd try to go through the day in a daze. Cultivate that dreamy not-paying-attention state. Why keep track of the intellectual squalor and desolation that's around you?

But, so, now that I've moved to a new city, and gotten a new job, and there's things that I can be doing...that may not be the best option.

I'm thankful that I've shortened my commute. That I've finished my paperwork. And that my job isn't so hateful.

It's been a good day.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!