Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7/28/05 - 11:53 p.m.

So I've lined up some dates for this weekend and next weekend. Funny how I'd think, "but I still don't know anybody in town." Apparently, the dates don't count.

Well, also, they live on the other side of town, so it's not like they're local.

And anyways, things are good. This new job is really freeing me from my old patterns. That's a little jarring sometimes - to see so clearly the things you've done wrong, for all these years. So much time. And maybe that pent-up person that you were yearning to be suddenly comes up, gasping for air, feeling all at once the decades of repression.

Or something.

I can't even swear that that's what I'm feeling. I come home, and don't know what to do, though. New guy in town. I feel like a new person. The things I used to like doing, I don't want to any more.

Maybe if I find the part of me that likes hanging with people, the rest will fall into place...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!