Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7/15/05 - 9:32 p.m.

So here it is. Friday...

I exercised. Hooray for me. I wasn't sure what to do with this weekend, so I said - hey! If you exercise, you'll know that you at least didn't waste 40 minutes of the evening.

I even wandered around my new apartment complex, checking out the view from other floors and other laundry rooms.

I think part of the problem is I'm breaking out of some old bad habits. So I know I don't want to do what I used to do. But I don't know what I do want to do instead.

And I'll hate being back at work on Monday, for another five-day week. And of course - like always - there's a moratorium on any time off, so I can't squeak away with a three-day weekend any time soon. Well, maybe I could ask about the three-day weekend...

I let myself drift off into time-wasting today. I still got something done - but I stretched it out so it took all day. It makes you feel worthless, so I try not to do that. I was productive in other ways - sent various co-workers emails reminding them that they were going to get back to me about work I'd done for them. I'm sort of the extra guy in-house right now; they haven't figured out what to do with me yet.

In theory I should pick a project, and hang onto it. They're going to be hiring more guys for the same kind of work. So I better grab a niche.

Bah. Why can't I let go of work on Friday nights?

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!