Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2/24/04 - 8:45 p.m.

Playing online games. What else to do?

Working too hard... I have tonight off. What to do?

I've been trying to appreciate my daily routine (instead of escape it!) Started a work diary. The idea was to savor my minor triumphs. But I didn't feel like writing in it tonight...

Maybe I'm just tired. Or I didn't eat the right foods at dinner.

I could be love-sick, I guess -- in that dysfunctional way I have of building up small kindnesses into a fantasy ideal. If it really were love, I tell myself, I'd want to get my life in order. "To be a better person," as Jack Nicholson says.

I think the thing is, if you're not escaping from your daily routine, then what do you do? Appreciate the wonders of your solitary, unchallenging existence?

What to do...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!