Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2/20/04 - 10:53 p.m.

So...

I haven't posted in a while. Too sophisticated for Diaryland, I guess...

I tested my theory. I re-read some of my old entries. Nope; I actually seemed more in touch with myself two years ago. What happened? How did I get to feeling so old?

It's no fun, being under-employed. And I think I'm, slowly, learning how to make it on my own.

It's a growth process, and seems to mostly involve relinquishing the delusions I cherished. So I don't have as much free time as I did when I was a kid. Or as much money as when my parents supported me. And, strangely, there's a million possibilities in the world. So I don't even know what I want to do.

All things that will have to be dealt with.

But maybe it's all just part of coming up on a new, improved, albeit more complex reality.

Paychecks coming in two weeks...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!