Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12/20/03 - 8:08 p.m.

I was feeling peace Friday...

Invited to a Christmas party. After a movie - a love story. Listened to Christmas music on the drive home...

Feeling in sync with the season.

Today started out good. I don't want to talk about what happened next...

I called a friend later today. I felt like she didn't understand. And that was going to make me angry, and make me feel worse about the original thing. Somewhere in the conversation I hurt her feelings. I'm "sticking to my guns" about something, and - well, she accepts it graciously. But I can tell it hurts her.

And that hurts me. At the very least it's not going to make me feel like I'm getting alot of sympathy back!

Maybe we both just have too much going on to be very good friends right now.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!