Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12/15/03 - 8:40 p.m.

Today at work I imagined a happy high school experience. And it felt good.

I was popular. Good-looking. Alot of girls wanted me. Oh, I had a steady girlfriend. For a while. She really liked me alot - understood me, respected me. We're still very good friends.

All these years later. Of course, I was well-dressed even back then. And popular -- did I mention that? I enjoyed all my classes, participated in extra-curricular activities... We all had a lot of faith in that school - the teachers, the principals. I loved the place...

It starts at home, of course - with my wonderful parents. They had a happy, loving marriage, and I was the better for it. Confident, curious, I explored the world around me. My parents, the school, my classmates - it was like they were all part of a team, helping us along the way.

And it got us off on the right foot. All these years later.

Okay, now let's try it again. But this time it has to be true.

Wait. It's not going to be depressing. But instead of high school, I'll talk about: the internet.



I met lots of intelligent, interesting people. I felt challenged, excited, free to explore. I heard stories that inspired me. It gave me big dreams.

I found jobs, friends, lovers... I was happy, and I felt like I belonged.

The years went by, but I always wondered if it remained a part of me, and always would...



Maybe I need to stage a reunion....

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!