Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2/22/03 - 6:16 p.m.

So I had a date today.

God, it's so complicated. I'd have to list the women I'm rebounding from - all the bad dates that preceded it. Like a dating marathon.

Strangely, I learned something from each miserable failure. I'm probably in mid-failure still - and cheering it for the growing opportunity it is!

I'm dating two women at the same time - which I've never done before. (Still glow-y from a sunny Saturday with the first one, and the second one has left me a voice-mail message...!) Confidence increasing. Bad patterns of the past receding...

You want specifics, don't you. Mmmmm.... Oh yeah, Saturday date. Beyond that, I usually keep the details to myself - hoping that even if one of my dates should stumble across this diary, it'd be vague enough that she wouldn't recognize it as mine. And, really, the big news isn't the specifics of the date - they're mostly symptoms of this growing confidence, I think. (Or are they the causes of the growing confidence?)

Anyways, now I'm going to continue riding this wave of euphoria....

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!