Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9/01/02 - 6:01 p.m.

Three-day weekend!!!! I feel so free. I walked in the sun Saturday, talked to a friend, and wasted time on the net without it frittering away the whole weekend. BECAUSE THERE'S A WHOLE THREE DAYS OF IT!!!

It changes me, somehow. I finally get some perspective on work - on why, exactly, I hate my job so much. (The background noise of worrying about interacting with my co-workers, for instance.) If I keep this job for a year, maybe I'll become so worldly-wise and self-aware, I can conquer the planet.

Maybe I am on a mood upswing - god, I love three-day weekends. And things are going well at work, so maybe it's just relief that I'm finally out from under the no-cashflow problem. It's a sunny day, I've got free time - and even fresh groceries. I paid another bill this weekend, sent emails to friends -- and tried, very hard, to get enough sleep.

If only it could last forever.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!