Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8/18/02 - 1:28 p.m.

The weekend is trickling away. There's still a few hours left. But then it's back to another grueling five-day grind. I get so run down by Friday...

I tell myself I'm going to eat well, sleep, exercise. But usually I end up playing on the net. And then I look up Sunday night, and all that free time is gone.

Even that's good, I say. The passing weeks give me time to grow, while the economy recovers and better jobs materialize.

Strangely, writing this diary helps. Thinking about getting out in the sun helps. Thinking about walking away from this computer helps.

I think I just need to know that someone's paying attention.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!