Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5/02/02 - 6:51 p.m.

I made some changes today. Little things -- I tweaked my computer desktop, paid some bills, and vowed I'd try getting more sleep.

I may have a job lined up next week, so I'm already kind of jumpy about losing my free time. And in general I was irritable today.

Really irritable. Shouting-at-the-screen irritable. Good thing I live alone....

The strangest thing was I'm not sure that's bad. Shouting is geeky, I tell myself. Obsesing about stupid details -- that's geeky. I'm just getting in touch with my inner geek. My friends don't understand? The hell with them.

I'm either experiencing newfound pride -- or on the brink of alienating the few remaining friends I have left.

I am geek. Here me roar.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!