Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4/28/02 - 11:13 p.m.

Sometimes I remember what it was like when Lady Friend and I were dating.

Mostly what it felt like thinking I'd made the grade. Reminding myself that it did happen. So that I'm at least that desirable...

I know I always swore that I was okay with wherever she and I ended up down the road after that. It was easy to say, though, because I feel so positively towards her -- still. And because she did date me.

That's become a fool's belief that if Lady Friend did suddenly become available, this would all count as getting-to-know-you time. That things would happen again.

Is it so wrong to imagine that? Sometimes when I hear the things I'm thinking, I know they probably sound stupid. But, look - it makes me feel less lonely. Imagining, remembering. Making room in my life, just in case.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!